Celly Cel Live @Corvallis OR 4/29/12

I have always been keeping an eye out for one of his shows but never see any Seattle ones come up. This one was in booty ass deep Oregon, not even Portland. The Venue was lame and real dive style but not the cool kind. However Celly Cel just walked up casual with no Entourage or crew, all by himself like a G. He was not sporting the Shirly locks anymore but stopped by to get a pic with us before the show. He also waited till about 1AM to get there after we were all way drunk. He was pushing a new album of his so I only remember it’s going down tonight being performed. I noticed they played the track in the background too loud which made it appear to be lip syncing but Cel was rap’n you just couldn’t tell. Still, he is one of the greats and glad to even see him live so I would for sure check him out again. I walked up to him and said, “Dude, when is the Seattle show happening?’ and he says “Next month I will be in Olympia”…haha.. I laugh and say dude what the fuck?! That’s like an hour & a half south of Seattle that ain’t Seattle. Guess someone didn’t inform in that so he invites a buddy and I to the after party in Oregon. We were on our way then someone got stabbed out front so we said fuck it and drove like 10hrs straight back to Seattle mad as hell. So that being said lets get Celly Cel to Seattle for a show where he belongs. One with better sound quality and way better location than that poop one I went to. It’s goin down !!!

Leave a comment